Life with William: The First Week

Again, I know it’s been forever since I posted, and honestly, I thought I’d be so much better at it once I was home, not working and would have “all this time” – but it seems to not be the case. And when I do have the time, sometimes I just don’t feel like typing…Anyway,  life with our new addition, Will has been fantastic. He is the most beautiful thing I think I’ve ever laid my eyes on and it amazes me every day that he’s mine and that I was 50% responsible for creating him, my beautiful, perfect, precious son!

My heart melts with every little coo, facial expression and even the sound and feel of his daily explosions – which sounds gross, but the tensing of his body and the grunt he makes just before it happens and then the slight smile and expression of satisfaction on his face after it’s over are to die for – it gets me laughing out loud every time. Ahhh, he’s so his parents’ son – and we love him more than we ever thought possible. It’s SO TRUE what they say – and until we actually had him, we were in no way able to imagine the love that we were about to feel and share for this little person we created. Gosh, I am tearing up right now as I type this. So on that note, I’ll add some pictures.

Arrival of our bundle of joy!


My handsome boy.

Proud papa!


Meeting my baby for the first time – he was nameless at this point!


Proud Grammy!



Love him so much already.


1st Halloween.

Visitors.

Mommy and daddy can’t get enough, so we take LOTS of pictures of Will in the hospital.



Going home.


At home – what do we do with him now?? Take pictures, of course!!


Grammy came for a visit.


We took our first sponge bath.


More pictures of Will doing “things”.

Leave a Reply

