40 weeks, 4 days

I’m STILL PREGNANT. But labor might be on the way! ‘Things’ seem to be happening and I’ve had back pain, cramping and just general discomfort all day, so hopefully this is it! PRAY it is.
In the meantime, I must post this hilarious email that my dear fellow overdue pregnant friend, Melissa, sent to me a few weeks ago that someone sent to her. I have to post it so I dont forget it, it’s priceless and makes me almost pee every time I read it. Thanks for the laugh, Meliss!

I was helping Jack with his math homework last night – they’re doing mean/median/mode calculations and the chart was for:
Average Gestational Period (in days)
Human – 266 days
Giraffe –  457 days
Asian Elephant – 645 days
Rhinoceros – 480 days
So the moral of this story is:  many in the animal kingdom are more screwed than you are right now. 
The lowest on the chart was a mouse – 19 days.  I guess that’s understandable since so many of them die horrible deaths in snap traps – the universe cuts them a break on pregnancy.
When things get really rough, change your screen saver to an Asian Elephant.

Leave a Reply

