Waiting, waiting, waiting…

I sit here, at 8:30PM on Tuesday, October 25th, the 2nd day after Baby Jepeto was due STILL PREGNANT. We met with our doula, the lovely Christina,the other day and she reminded us of some things we can do to bring on labor. Besides some of the obvious, more well-known things (walking, sex, bouncing on a birthing ball) you can do, she added that eating fresh basil, fresh oregano, drinking Castor oil, receiving acupuncture and prenatal massages and applying acupressure to certain areas of my ankles might work too.

So last night for dinner we had fresh pesto, we’re having pineapple for dessert tonight, I’ve been walking as much as possible and I might schedule a prenatal massage for later this week. Oh and I was also old that washing your floor Cinderella-style also works. I have yet to try that- maybe I’ll do that after I post this…

Granted I’m only 2 days ‘overdue’, I’m still getting really impatient. I just want to meet this baby already! And know it’s sex! I know I can’t be pregnant forever, but longer than most woman, probably. I mean, I myself, was three weeks late and my poor mom still had to be induced. T m check-up yesterday, I wasn’t dilated anymore than a fingertip and that was at 40 weeks, 1 day. As the doc put it, the cards are really stacked against me.

Anyway, someone else who might eventually be dealing with what I’m going through is Jessica Simpson. I don’t care what you say, this girl’s GOT to be pregnant! And if she is, good for her!

Leave a Reply

