Picture Post!

Finally, here are pictures of the inside of my house (minus pics of the bedroom, the baby’s room – because those were posted the other day, the kitchen – it’s not that exciting, and the deck and newly cleaned-up garden). I’ll make sure to get more pictures of the things I’m missing soon!

38 weeks, 2 days pregnant. Bare belly and covered belly. I think I see some droppage there!

Also, a few from my baby shower, courtesy of Sarah and Dennis & Amy.

So, after that lovely display of photos,  a doctor’s appointment update should complete this entry.

I’m 80% effaced, but not dilated yet. So I’m thin but not open (sorry for the gruesome detail). The doctor told me she “loves” the way I’m carrying, but I’m still a bit high. We discussed a little bit of our birth plan and I’m relieved to say that I will be allowed to walk around and move around during labor once I get to the hospital and won’t have to be tethered to the bed by an IV or stuck in stir-ups. My next appointment is Monday, the 17th. Until then, tonight’s a full moon and I have team training all day for work tomorrow, so Murphy’s Law will either put me into labor tonight or do nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

