All over the place

Today I feel like I’m literally all over the place. In my brain. I woke up reciting to Nick the bizarre dream I had just had. Then I came to work and recounted that dream to other people, still trying to figure out what it meant. Then it was carb overload for breakfast and mid morning snack – bagel with cream cheese and then a Philly soft pretzel. We had a lunch meeting with our ‘team’ in our department and I ate a spicy chicken salad (more like buffalo chicken) which consisted of only lettuce, spicy chicken and gorgonzola. Really? You couldn’t have thrown any other veggies or something fun in there, Fresco? It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t great. Now I can barely keep my eyes open, even while going back and forth between sipping on Coke and Sierra Mist.

I feel like I’m hung over. And all I want to do is eat. And sleep. Oh yeah, and do no work. Bleh.

At least the weather’s fabulous today! The heat, but more importantly, the humidy, broke last night so it’s been warm but with what I feel like is a cool, fall breeze. Ahhh, fall. I love fall and it’s accompanying weather, aromas and foilage. It can’t come quick enough.

While I’m here, I should probably type out my dreams so I don’t forget them (or do I want to forget them??).

Tuesday night’s dream. Let me preface it by first saying that right before I went to bed, Nick and Chris got home with 2 orders of buffalo wings to sit and watch the Bradford City game they’d DVR’d earlier that day. Get this: it was broadcast on television! Yep, they were like 2 kids in a candy shop, haha. “City’s on TV! City’s on TV, Megan! Do you KNOW how great that is?!” Anyway, so my dream. Well, I don’t remember too much of it, but the baby definitely came out of my belly and it was eating a chicken wing. I kid you not. The baby wasn’t to term but didn’t look any different that if it was and I was concerned that an infant shouldn’t be eating a buffalo wing. Really, that’s ALL I was concerned with?! Not that this baby came out of my belly and was functioning like a 2 year old or that I never actually “gave birth” but the baby was here? Dreams are so weird.

On to the next one. Last night. And I can’t preface this one with anything because I have no idea what made me dream what I’m about to type.

I saw a fist and an arm through my belly on the left side and then it actually came out of my belly and the tiny, little hand wrapped it’s fingers around my pointer finger. It didn’t freak me out and it didn’t scare me, but it was so small. Then the other arm came out of the other side so now there was an arm and a hand coming out of each side of my belly. Finally, I heard a “pop” sound and the head came out in between the hands, so as I was looking down at my belly, I could see the top of the head and the arms because the baby was breech so the head was up by my ribs. My friend Danielle was over and I told her I don’t want to look at the baby’s face because I wanted it to be a surprise for birth to see what the baby looked like – although I knew it was a boy. Eventually, I pushed the baby back in (yeah, I don’t know…) and was fine for a bit. Then my belly decided the baby was not going to stay in and it came out again. But there was no pain to me, no blood, no nothing, just my belly opened and out came the baby. But…this time it was a girl and I looked at the face because I didn’t care anymore. But it was the size of a newborn but looked like a 3 or 4 year old. And it was a girl. She had blondish hair to her shoulders with bangs and was wearing a dress and converse sneakers. I looked at her and just couldn’t believe she was a girl – all that time I’d thought it was a boy!  I actually said, “I can’t believe it, it’s a ‘Molly’ and not ‘William’ like I thought all this time!” But she was a gorgeous little girl! Then I panicked and thought: How am I going to call my mom and tell her that the baby’s here already – 2 months early – and a girl when we all could’ve sworn it was a boy?! I don’t remember how it ended, but when I opened my eyes, I told Nick immediately. I think he officially thinks I need to be committed…As I was telling him, I felt a really strong and hard push against my belly that definitely felt like a little fist – I’m convinced this child knows when I’m talking about him/her.

All day, I’ve been thinking about that dream and trying to figure it out. I can’t. As I said yesterday on Facebook, TGIF. I need a nap.

Leave a Reply

