And the discomfort begins…

I have wanted to be pregnant for as long as I can remember. I couldn’t wait to know that a little person was growing inside of me and to feel all the wondeful emotions and feelings of becoming a mom and bringing a life into this world. I literally obsessed over it and just couldn’t wait.

Now that I am pregnant, it is wonderful! And I’m beyond ecstatic that it’s finally “my time”. Seeing the baby on the first ultrasound created feelings that I can’t begin to describe, getting the first glimpse of my bump, feeling the first few kicks and the hundreds afterwards, seeing the baby developed at my 5-month ultrasound and seeing my belly get bigger every day is amazing. But, with all those wonderful things, comes some discomfort too. And for me, they have begun.

The lower back pain I’m experiencing is definitely not fun. And unlucky for me, I had back surgery for scoliosis when I was 18 and am predisposed to back pain. The solution? Extra Strength Tylenol and a sex swing, er, I mean a Prenatal Cradle. The Tylenol is fine and works a little, but the “cradle” is just not what I thought it would be. It’s awkward and a little uncomfortable. Not to mention, I look like a trapeze artist stuck in a pregnant woman’s body. And I’m only 5 months pregnant. Poor Nick…

Here’s hoping that the doctor can offer some alternative advice or solutions at my appointment this afternoon. Fingers crossed.

 

Leave a Reply

